The City and the Stars by Arthur C Clarke

Rendezvous with Rama


Sir Arthur Charles Clarke, mais conhecido como Arthur C

British writer Adrian Tchaikovsky has won the Arthur C Clarke award for science fiction for his novel Children of Time (Pan Macmillan).

Arthur C Clarke, the pioneering science fiction author and technological visionary best known for the novel and film , has died at his home in Sri Lanka, aged 90.

Arthur C Clarke - Fantastic Fiction

Arthur Charles Clarke
Arthur C. Clarke 2005-ben, Srí Lanka-i otthonában
Született 1917. december 16.
Elhunyt 2008. március 19. (90 évesen)
 Srí Lanka
Nemzetiség angol
Jellemző műfaj(ok) regény
Irodalmi irányzat sci-fi
Fontosabb művei 2001. Űrodisszeia
A távoli Föld dalai
Az idő szeme
A Wikimédia Commons tartalmaz Arthur Charles Clarke témájú médiaállományokat.

Arthur C Clarke | Books | The Guardian

The 28th Clarke Awards shortlist has just been announced. Established in 1987 with a grant given by Sir Arthur C Clarke, the award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The winner’s roster is essentially a must-read of contemporary science fiction, starting with the first winner, Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale.

The award was given out at a ceremony (now open to the public too, which is very nice) at landmark London bookstore Foyles this evening, after a toast to the memory of Sir Arthur C Clarke. The judges were Ian Whates, British Science Fiction Association, David Gullen, British Science Fiction Association, Andrew McKie, Science Fiction Foundation, Liz Bourke, Science Fiction Foundation and Leila Abu El Hawa, Sci-Fi-London film festival, with Andrew M. Butler representing the Arthur C. Clarke Award in a non-voting role as the Chair of the Judges.